Don’t lift with music.

music

Or should I say I don’t lift with music. What? Yeah you read that correctly. I don’t lift with music. I catch a lot of flak from friends for that.  “Thats weird” they say.  But I can’t, to me music is to distracting when I’m trying to focus on my sets and reps.  It gets to the point where I don’t even hear the music, or I’m paying attention to the music to much so I just don’t lift with music.

I wonder how so many people do lift with music and still manage to stay focused on the lift.  On the other hand I absolute cannot do cardio without music.  If I forget my headphones it pretty much means that I won’t be doing cardio that day.   When I do cardio I don’t want to focus on what I’m doing so I listen to the music to pass the time and help ignore my body.

So what do you think? Are you a music lifter or non-music lifter?

Don’t lift with music.

Leave a comment